Sunday, 15 March 2015

Hello & Welcome To My Blog!


My name is Keren. I am 31 years old and I love to read. I live and breathe books.
I generally like to read NA/YA but can also be found to read Adult Fiction and the occasional erotica. So please beware that not all the reviews on my blog will be suitable for younger eyes!
Whether you are a new visitor or someone I know, thank you for taking the time to visit my blog!
I don't blog everyday as I am usually busy with my nose buried in a book. Instead I tend to come on when I have a review to post. Though sometimes I may post something book related but seemingly a bit random :)

Stay tuned for REVIEWS, INTERVIEWS, GIVEAWAYS, GUEST POSTS & BOOK COVER REVEALS in the near future.

Thank you for coming by and taking a look. Feel free to leave a comment, contact me, follow my blog and follow me on
Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads & Shelfari

I now also have an author blog. I'd love to see you there.



*Cover Reveal* CHASE THE KNIGHT by Nicola C. Priest

Cover Reveal for

Chase The Knight

By Nicola C. Priest

Chase The Knight Ecover (1)
Title: Chase The Knight
Author: Nicola C. Priest
Genre: Fiction/Romance
Publication: May 2015
Cover Designer: Margreet Asselbergs
Chase The Knight

~~Summary~~

A girl’s 21st birthday is meant to be a time in her life that she never forgets. At least, that’s what Abigail Knight thought, until her father gives her some bad news; a business deal has gone horribly wrong and now he has people out to get him. Worried that someone will try and get to him through his daughter, Mr Knight hires protection in the form of undercover cop, Alexander Chase. Not surprisingly, Abigail is dead set against the idea, believing that the looming presence of Officer Chase will ruin her party. Taking on board his daughter’s worries, her father alters the plan. In order for Alex to fit in, he will no longer be just her protection; he will be her boyfriend. Deciding that the new plan will be the lesser of two evils, Abigail reluctantly agrees, leaving her and Alexander just two days to get to know one another. Two days in which to learn enough about each other to fool even her best friend into believing they are a devoted couple. Abi goes into the plan thinking it’s just a way to appease her father. Alex believes it to be just another undercover assignment, but from the moment they meet, the attraction between them in undeniable. Both Abi and Alex try their hardest to remain platonic, knowing that once the party is over, they will go their separate ways, but as the sparks continue to fly, they both find it harder to maintain the charade. Alex knows that getting involved with Abi could spell the end of his career, but the more time he spends with her, the more he wants her. Can two people bought together by a charade really make something real?   Chase the Knight Teaser  

~~About The Author~~

IMG_0256 Hey everyone!!!! I'm Nicola, known to most people as Nicky. I live with my husband of almost six years and my two cats, Ebony and Georgie, near Birmingham, in the West Midlands. I have loved to write ever since I was at school. My Creative Writing classes were the only ones that held my attention and I always had a story of some kind floating around in my head. This continued throughout my college years when I would write short stories based on anything and everything. When I joined the ranks of the employed in 1997, my writing was put on the backburner, but my passion for the art remained. It wasn't until 2007, when I discovered fanfiction, that I started to write again, mixing my love of writing with my love of TV and movies. I went on to write almost fifty pieces of fanfiction, some of which I am currently adapting to see if they can be released as novels in the future. In February 2013, something happened that changed my life forever and finally convinced me to do something about all the stories that I had in my head. Losing my father to Cancer affected me more than I think even I wanted to admit. He always encouraged me to do what makes me happy and that is what writing does. I decided that I would finally stop over thinking things and went for it. The Heartland Series was born with the first of five novellas going on sale in October of the same year. The five novellas came together to form one full length novel, Heart and Soul, which is the first in the Heartland Trilogy featuring Samantha and Alistair. The second book in the series, Mind & Soul is due out later this year. As well as the Heartland books, I also have two works in progress, one called Somewhere Love Remains and a second called Chase the Knight. Both books are unrelated to Heartland and will be standalone. Both of these books will be out and available for purchase before Second City Signing in July. On a more personal level, whilst writing is my passion, I still maintain a full-time position within one of the top 4 banks in the UK. I enjoy reading as well as writing and own an embarrassing number of paperback and hardbacks as well as a full Kindle Paperwhite. I enjoy running and going to the gym and recently took part in and completed the Birmingham Great Run, a Half Marathon around the streets of Birmingham. I am also a part-time event planner and have arranged numerous events over the last few years ranging from parties to full blown fan conventions. At each event, I raise as much money as possible for MacMillan Cancer, who were a fantastic support to me and my family when my father was first diagnosed and who continue to support us two after his passing.  

~~Connect With The Author~~

 
This has been a cover reveal by
FB Banner

Friday, 20 February 2015

*Release Day Blitz* THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY by M.B Feeney!

IMG_2394
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Content Warning: Sexual situations and bad language.
Cover designer: Grafix Momma ~ Editor: Sydney Kalnay & R. E. Hargrave
23153975
IMG_2397
There’s something about that one person we date in our teens but never become intimate with. Why does a sexless relationship render us unable to stop carrying that person, the what if, with us into our adult life?
For Heidi Johnson, Shane Hughes is her “one that got away.” Through the years, he has stayed in the back of her mind while she became an adult, a mother, and her own person. Meanwhile, Shane has lived a life of regret that he let Heidi go for the wrong reasons: fear and a misguided sense of not wanting to hurt either of them. When they reconnect online, the memories they've tried to suppress over the years return, reigniting the feelings never explored ‘back in the day.’ Will a school reunion in their home town of London, surrounded by old school friends, help the pair address the questions the years apart left unanswered? Or will they still be left with wanting more?
IMG_2399
For almost half an hour I sat at an abandoned table by the wall, smoking my cigarettes one after the other. Apart from a few voices filtering out through the open doors, I sat in complete silence. Not one other person came out, but I could hear voices. It seemed most of the smokers were outside the front, leaving me to feel like I was the only smoker in the building.
Leaning back against the wall, I let the soft breeze play over my flushed face and was savouring a bit of peace and quiet when I looked at my watch and jumped. I hadn’t realised that it was so late—time certainly does fly when you’re having fun. Which I had been having, before the need to escape into the dark overtook me. Crushing out my cigarette in the huge metal ashtray, I stood to go back inside. I stalled when I caught sight of Shane making his way through the crowded downstairs room of the pub, walking in the direction of the beer garden. Towards me. Crumpling back down onto the seat, I lit another cigarette, my hand shaking from nerves, and . . . something else. It was okay sitting close to him in a crowded room surrounded by people, but the garden was deserted and dark. He spotted me pretty quick thanks to the glowing orange tip of my lit cigarette.
“Nice spot.” He pointed to the overhanging branches of ivy that partially hid the table. Without speaking further, he sat down next to me and took my face between his warm, strong hands. All I could see were his beautiful eyes locking on me—right before his lips crashed into mine.
Add-to-Goodreads

Goodreads

Amazon Author Page

IMG_2396
6578767M. B. Feeney is an army brat who finally settled down in Birmingham, UK with her other half, two kids and a dog. Currently at university studying for her BA (Hons) in primary teaching, she procrastinates on her assignments by listening to music of all genres and trying to get ‘just one more paragraph’ written on whichever WIP is open. She is also a serious doodler and chocoholic. Writing has been her one true love ever since she could spell, and publishing is the final culmination of her hard work and ambition.
Her publishing career began with two novellas, and she currently has multiple projects under way whilst Honour, a compilation of her own military based shorts, was released in November 2013. Always having something on the go can often lead to block which eventually gets dissolved by good music and an even better book. Her main reason for writing is to not only give her readers enjoyment, but also to create a story and characters that stay with readers long after the book is finished, and possibly make someone stop and think “what if...”

Join M. B. Feeney's Street Team

10565130_742844889105333_5649546902760197226_n
click on picture to express interest
IMG_2398

IMG_2395

Thursday, 19 February 2015

Welcome To My Stop On The LOYALTY AND LIES Blog Tour


Title: LOYALTY AND LIES
Author: L.A Cotton
Publication Date: 30th January 2015
Source: eARC provided by author for blog tour

"Eighteen-year-old Savanah Parry just moved three thousand miles across state to escape. The memories…the whispers…the pain. 

Chastity Falls Academy is supposed to be her fresh start; her salvation. And when Ana meets mysterious Jackson, she begins to think it is. She hasn’t smiled in almost sixteen months; not since the night her life changed forever, and despite her guilt…her loyalty, Ana can’t deny that Jackson is breathing life back into her. With Jackson by her side, Ana wants to believe she can heal and move on. But she isn’t the only one living a lie, and the small private Academy has secrets of its own. All is not what it seems, and Ana is about to find herself in a tangled web of lies; fighting for survival, again. 

Loyalties will be tested, lies will be told. Welcome to Chastity Falls."

*I Hereby Award This Book 5 Wings!*

When I was asked to participate in this blog tour, I jumped at the chance. I have to be honest, I was so consumed with this book that I would lose chunks of time. It sucked me in from the first word and left me on tenterhooks waiting for the next book, I needed it right there and then. Ana was such an easy character to love and don't even get me started on Jackson *swoon* The two come from complete opposite backgrounds and it's very true what they say about opposites attract. They make the perfect couple. Nothing goes right for them but they are such a strong couple that they battle anything life throw at them. Ana doesn't realise just how strong she is and it endeared her to me even more. 
The way this book flowed was truly brilliant. It was fast paced and a true page turner, I could barely put it down. When I wasn't reading it, I was thinking about it. I cannot wait for the second book now and I truly hope that it is as stunning as this one. This is the first book of Lianne's that I have read, but it certainly won't be the last. Why? Because she is a very clever author. She leaves you guessing and begging for more. I love how this book wasn't predictable, it had twists and turns that you didn't see coming. 
I love reading because it takes me to a different world and the world that Lianne has created is one I could gladly live in forever. If you want a book to fall in love with, I strongly suggest you read Loyalty and Lies. 
Thank you Lianne for the ARC. Congratulations on an amazing novel. I can't wait for the next part of Ana and Jackson's journey. 



Friday, 30 January 2015

Loyalty & Lies Release Day Blitz

Loyalty and Lies Release Day

Release Day Blitz

hardcoverstack_621x739

Book Title: Loyalty and Lies (Chastity Falls #1) 
Author: LA Cotton 
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance 
Release Date: January 2015
Goodreads Button with Shadow
Book Blurb
Eighteen-year-old Savanah Parry just moved three thousand miles across state to escape. The memories…the whispers…the pain.
Chastity Falls Academy is supposed to be her fresh start; her salvation. And when Ana meets mysterious Jackson, she begins to think it is. She hasn’t smiled in almost sixteen months; not since the night her life changed forever, and despite her guilt…her loyalty, Ana can’t deny that Jackson is breathing life back into her. With Jackson by her side, Ana wants to believe she can heal and move on. But she isn’t the only one living a lie, and the small private Academy has secrets of its own. All is not what it seems, and Ana is about to find herself in a tangled web of lies; fighting for survival, again.
Loyalties will be tested, lies will be told. Welcome to Chastity Falls.
excerpt
Gardner's class was nothing compared to the torture of sitting so close to Jackson in Shakespeare. After his warning to stay away from him, I thought he might pick an alternative seat, but that didn't happen. Instead, he brushed straight passed me, dropped into his usual chair and acted as if nothing had happened. I had to fight back the urge to ask him why he had told me to stay away from me. I mean, it wasn't like we hung out. There had been coffee at the shifty sea front hut…once, and then the embarrassing sprained-ankle-in-the-storm incident. “Today, class, I want us to look at the character Iago…” Professor Shacks’ voice echoed around the small room. “Iago is the voice whispering in Othello’s ear, playing to Othello’s own paranoia and insecurities around his relationship with Desdemona. Of course, Othello trusts Iago implicitly, why wouldn’t he trust his long serving friend and lieutenant? A fact that Iago uses to his own advantage…” Jackson shuffled next to me, and then quickly dropped a white note onto my desk. What now? I sighed, feeling frustrated at his mixed signals. How’s the ankle? Okay thanks I balled up the note and tossed it onto his desk, watching him through the corner of my eye. A slight smirk played on his lips, and it was obvious he was aware I was pissed at him. He started scribbling a reply, which landed in front of me seconds later. I’ve heard coffee (or a banana shake) can work wonders for a sprained ankle… healing properties or something. I scowled at his slightly scruffy handwriting wondering what game he was trying to play with me. Thanks. I’ll make sure I have a banana shake before bed Feeling pleased with myself, I held out the note for him and he plucked it out of my hand, silently laughing when his eyes scanned the words. How about a shake before bed… with me? My eyes blinked. And blinked again, feeling the heat of embarrassment wash over my face. Was he flirting with me? I felt thirteen all over again. Mikey Crand used to send me love notes in Biology and me and my friend Lacey would giggle over them. Feeling brave, I handed him my reply. Are you inviting me for a shake? Or to bed? Jackson’s eyes widened and he shuffled slightly in his seat. Take that mister confusing, I thought, pleased with myself. Are you saying yes? I inwardly groaned. Jackson: one, Ana: zero. I couldn’t keep this up without drifting into territory that terrified me. Jackson was the first guy—the only guy—that made me smile… made my stomach flutter… made me feel anything since Danny. It wasn’t the plan, not what I ran to CFA to find, but somehow I had found it. Found something—someone—that made me feel again. Was that enough to try and get to the bottom of whatever was going on with Jackson? Of why he had warned me to stay away? To the shake… maybe Meet me round back five minutes after class I was heading for a one-way trip into purgatory, because as I discreetly watched Jackson out the corner of my eye I knew. Knew there would be no way I could walk away. Right or wrong, sensible or stupid, he had awoken a part of me that I thought I would never find again…and I couldn’t just give that up. Not for all the warnings in the world.
~
Ninety-minutes later, I was sitting in Black’s suffering some kind of post-Jackson whiplash. “I’m surprised you asked me for coffee again.” I slurped up the thick banana shake. Jackson watched me, his eyes were more the color of the bluey-green ocean today, than their usual shade. “Actually, I invited you for a shake.” He quipped back. I tried broaching the subject during the ride to Black’s, but he just shrugged me off, talking about the weather. The freaking weather. I was done with his evasion techniques. “After you warned me to stay away from you the other night?” He placed his mug back on its plate and sighed. I watched, captivated, as he ran his hand through his messy dark hair, the longer strands falling back into place, a five ‘o’clock shadow cloaking his jaw. “About that… I may have been a little hasty.” “Hasty?” “See the thing is…” His eyes held mine, smoldering at me, pleading with me. “I’m not sure I can stay away from you.” My lips moved to say something but nothing came out. Jackson watched me intently and I gulped. It felt like he was willing me to agree, to accept that there was a reason we should stay away from each other, but to ignore it. And I got the feeling it was a no questions asked kind of arrangement. “It’d be better for you… for us, if you stay away from me, Ana. But I don’t want you to. I’m too selfish to walk away.” “But-” Jackson cut me off. “No questions. That’s the deal. We spend time together, get to know each other, but you can’t ask any of the questions I know you have swimming round in that pretty little head of yours.” “Okay, but-” His hand found mine across the booth, and his fingers grazed my knuckles. “No questions. That’s just the way it has to be for now.” I nodded. Unsure what I was agreeing to. “You won’t regret it Ana Parry, I promise.”
Teasers

LandL_promocard1-sml

LandL_promocard2-sml

Teaser for release 2
Teaser for release 3

Teaser for release

Book Trailer


playlist
Meet the Author

Author Pic
Author of NA Contemporary Romance, L. A. Cotton loves writing about those first looks, first kisses, and happily ever afters. A wearer-of-many-hats, L.A juggles being a full-time mum to two little people with two part-time jobs and college. In her spare time (and when she’s not camped out in front of the laptop) you’ll most likely find her immersed in a book, escaping the chaos that is life. LA has two books currently self-published: Fate's Love and Love's Spark. Loyalty and Lies, is book one in her NA college series: Chastity Falls. You can connect with her at: www.lacotton.com www.facebook.com/authorlacotton www.twitter.com/authorlacotton www.amazon.com/author/lacotton
Social Media

websitetwitterFacebookpinterestGoodreads

Buy the Book
hardcoverstack_621x739
amazon usamazon UKB&Nkobo
Giveaway
promotionsbutton with TRIM


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...