Monday, 19 September 2016

Hello & Welcome To My Blog!


Hello and welcome. We are two girls who love to read. Keren and Sophie. 
We love to read NA, YA, Adult fiction, Erotica, M/M and F/F. So please beware that not all the reviews on our blog will be suitable for younger eyes!
Whether you are a new visitor or someone we know, thank you for taking the time to visit our blog!
We don't blog everyday as we are usually busy with our noses buried in a book. Instead we tend to come on when we have a review to post, a giveaway, an author interview or something else book related. :)

Stay tuned for REVIEWS, INTERVIEWS, GIVEAWAYS, GUEST POSTS & BOOK COVER REVEALS in the near future.

Thank you for coming by and taking a look. Feel free to leave a comment, contact us and follow our blog.

Keren also has an author blog. She'd love to see you there!



and 


*Release Blitz* EPIC LOVE by Trudy Stiles!


Title: Epic Love
Series: Epic Fail #3
Author: Trudy Stiles
Release Date: Sept 19, 2016
HEATH STRICKLAND, the son of a prominent district attorney, lived his life surrounded by violence and crime. He was an unwilling witness to the corrupt lives his father swore to prosecute and keep behind bars. His escape was his music, which eventually led him to replace the iconic singer of the world famous band, Epic Fail.

NOELLE DURAND lived in luxury, growing up on a sprawling estate, with everything she could ever want or need. Her life, to everyone else, seemed perfect. Perfect house. Perfect things. Perfect family. But nothing at all was perfect. She lived in hell. A hell that nobody on the outside could see.

As a neighbor and childhood friend, Heath would have done anything for Noelle. He would have given up the world to protect her and keep her safe. Their friendship grew into something that neither of them expected. But then she suddenly disappeared, vanishing from his life as if she never existed. He never stopped hoping that one day she would resurface, alive and well. But as time went by, and her family gave up hope, he surrendered his heart to his lost love.

Twelve years later, one phone call changes everything.

EPIC LOVE is the third book in the EPIC FAIL series and can be read as a STANDALONE novel.

This series is a spinoff from the FOREVER FAMILY series.
  
“I’m sorry, Noelle. I’m really sorry.” I don’t know what I’m apologizing for. The fact that I don’t believe her weak lie or because I kissed her. No. I’m not sorry for either.
“It’s okay. Really. Thanks for caring. And thank you for my birthday gift.” She pauses and brushes her pinkie finger against mine. “You made my birthday really special, and I’ll never forget it.”
Without thinking, I loop my pinkie finger around hers, linking them together. Linking us together. We walk to her window like this and I break our connection reluctantly, bringing my hand up to her bruised cheek. “Please be careful,” I beg, and I’m not sure what I’m even begging her to be careful of. I’m just so worried about her.
“I will,” she whispers. “Catch a couple fireflies on the way home.”
“I’d catch a million for you.” Her eyes light up, a smile on her lips. I want to kiss her again. So bad. But all I do is stare into her eyes and back away. I push the window open as quietly as I can and slide out onto the grass.
“Happy Birthday, Noelle.”
She smiles as we both slide the window gently along the track, closing it.
She leaves her hand pressed against the window and I immediately do the same, covering hers, only the glass pane separating us.
Her smile is weak and full of pain.
A pain that I would take away from her in an instant if I could.
Trudy Stiles is a New Adult Romance author, mom to two beautiful children, and married to the love of her life. She’s the author of the bestselling Forever Family series including “Dear Emily,” “Dear Tabitha,” and “Dear Juliet.” “Epic Sins” is the first book in the Epic Fail series and will continue with at least three more standalone novels. “Epic Lies” is scheduled to release in the Spring of 2016 with “Epic Love” and “Epic Holiday” to follow in the Fall and Winter of 2016. She plans to write many more stories about some of the characters you’ve already met, and maybe a few new ones.
Trudy is a music junkie and you’ll know that she’s writing when you see her plugged into her laptop with her earbuds in. Her playlist is unique and is a must for her writing sprints.
When she’s not writing, she’s carting her children to their various activities while avoiding any kind of laundry or housework. She also loves to run along the boardwalk of the beautiful New Jersey shore.
She celebrates Wine Wednesday almost every day.
   



I Hereby Award This Book 5 Wings!



My Review: 


So many emotions, so many words, so many feelings ready to overflow. I'm sat here crying and hell the tears are stinging my eyes. This book has put me through the wringer. There have been many ups and downs, but to see how it all turned out, the bumpy journey was worth it. 
Noelle and Heath grew up as next door neighbours. They were the best of friends before becoming so much more. Whilst it seems that their life was blessed - and in so many ways, it was - it was also full of hardship, loss, betrayal and so much more besides. 
I loved how the characters developed, how they grew together from children, to teenagers and how they experienced so much together. 
The fact that this story is told in a mixture of past and present, as well as dual POV, it lets you live each moment as if you were really there. 
Trudy Stiles is one of the most amazing authors I have ever encountered, putting so much heart and soul behind every word on every page. The stories she crafts are full of so much love, not just between the characters but Trudy's love. You can tell that although she puts her characters through a lot - one HELL of a lot - she always tries to give them the best ending that she can. 

This story broke my heart, but then it mended it again. A second chance romance that permanently leaves its mark in your memory and your heart. 
There are so many things I could say here, but I don't want to spoil it for others. The truth is, this story needs to be experienced first-hand to really understand the heart of it. 
It can be read as a stand alone, but honestly, you'll be missing out if you don't read the previous two books, EPIC SINS and EPIC LIES. The band Epic Fail have a lot of history that you really should share in. If you haven't read them, then maybe this is the time to do so. 
As each of the stories unfold, there are so many bumps in the road to happiness. But that's something that I really wouldn't have any other way. If asked to choose a favourite of the three books, then I would say that EPIC LOVE is where I lost my heart, but then had it returned. There were a few times I flinched and on occasion I felt sick, but I wouldn't want to change a thing. 
It is my opinion that books like this, that make you really feel, they are the best kind. Not only did I establish an emotional connection with the characters, I felt as though I was right there with them. This story sucked me all the way in and held me hostage until the final word. 
I cried, I laughed, I loved, I got a little (okay a LOT) heartbroken, but it was all worth every second I gave to reading Noelle and Heath's story.





Monday, 8 August 2016

Jess Haines - Smoke and Mirrors - Virtual Book Tour

  I award this Mind Blowing Book - 4 Angel Wings

Young Adult / New Adult Fantasy
Date Published: May 1, 2016


A girl who uses her illusions to fool the world into thinking she's just like all the other magi.

A dragon who sees through her lies.

Together they just might survive a world that wants to control or destroy them both.

Kimberly may wield ultimate cosmic power, but even a mage has to pay the rent. No one will hire her for her magic talents until she's got the credentials, so she’s stuck in a crappy rent controlled apartment with her mother, yearning for treats she can't afford at her part time job in a café, counting down the days until she graduates the secret Blackhollow Academy school for magi. Only then will she have the certificate she needs to land her dream job in a coven.
The problem? She needs a familiar to graduate.
As an illusionist, she doesn't have the ability to summon or create a familiar of her own. Her only option is to convince a supernatural creature to let her bind it instead. Since having a powerful Other at her beck and call would guarantee her a place in a coven after she graduates—and legendary treasure hoards are an added bonus—she thinks binding a dragon as her familiar will solve all her problems...

Because sometimes a girl needs a dragon, not a knight.

 

My Review -


The story is about a 21 year old girl called Kimberley that is trying to master her exams but is struggling due to not having enough power to pass her final exams in classes being taken. To gain success the young girl is seeking out a Dragon, to master the power to finish school and be accepted in the outside world allowing her to be accepted into a coven. The story as a whole is engaging and keeps you hooked throughout. The adventures that are explored are described in good detail helping you to visualise the story  making you feel part of the atmosphere surrounding the story. The Writer explores a range of real life occurrences such as bullying, that can happen within a learning environment helping to link the paranormal world of vampires,werewolf's, Magi and Dragons to the reality of human life.
 Throughout the story I was drawn in to each chapter that featured Cormac attaching myself to the edginess of his personality and the pure interest he had for Kimberley kept me hooked, enticing me to read on, to become part of the characters world  meaning that the journey surrounding them not only effected them but how myself as a reader was also affected. Throughout the story a paranormal romance is brewing making this book ideal for anyone that enjoys a light romance throughout an  adventure filled book with down to earth characters that have relatable characteristics making the book easy and enjoyable to read.  
 If you want to let your mind run wild with vivid imagination this is the book to pick up and read next!
Author-

I'm a displaced New Yorker with a penchant for the silly, the obscure, and the fantastical. These days, you can find me in the Tampa area. I'm currently working on the H&W Investigations urban fantasy series and the Blackhollow Academy young adult/new adult contemporary fantasy series. Find out more about my books, drop me a line, or join my mailing list at www.jesshaines.com!

Contact Information


Purchase Links
Amazon Everywhere Else: http://hyperurl.co/d7dv3u 

Tuesday, 5 July 2016

*Coming Soon* My Newest Release...More.

Coming July 19th 2016 from @LimitlessBooks… More by @Keren_Hughes

#ComingSoon #NewRelease #NewAdult #Contemporary #Romance




Synopsis:

Drake Anderson is all the man Annalise Duncan ever wanted…

Annalise has it all. The perfect husband. The perfect son. The perfect life. After the father of her son Ayden abandoned her to be a single parent, she finally felt like she hit the romance jackpot. Her boss, Drake Anderson, turned out to be more than just a friend. He’s the love of her life, and an amazing stepfather to her son.

But the picture perfect marriage is merely an illusion…

After seven wonderful years, Drake leaves. He doesn’t give her a reason, or even the courtesy of a return phone call. Six months go by without even a single acknowledgement. Annalise is devastated. Her heart and soul belonged to Drake, and he was the only father Ayden ever knew. She’d dedicated her life to him and the family they built together, and she isn’t willing to let that dream go easily.

When Annalise spots Drake out at a café with a woman, her heart shatters all over again. But it’s not what Annalise thinks. He isn’t cheating on her. There are things about leaving that Drake just can’t or won’t explain. Some things should remain a secret. 

He wants his old life back, but Annalise won’t accept anything but the truth…

Drake has to find a way to convince his wife, his Cariad, to take him back, but it may mean facing a truth he wanted to keep hidden. He must prove to Annalise that despite his past, he wants her…

More.
Add to your Goodreads TBR here: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29093984-more

  




 Don’t Miss Out…

Keren is hosting a Release Day Giveaway on July 19th over on her author page.

1 lucky winner will receive:
·         1 signed paperback of More <can also include autograph of cover model>
·         1 *exclusive* swag pack <including a miniature bottle of JD & shot glass>
·         A cocktail shaker + accessories
·         A cocktail recipe book
·         1 signed photo of model Amanda Renee <the stunner featured on the cover> with handmade frame

And for the Runners Up…
There will be eARCs of More sent direct to your Kindle
Also, there will be swag aplenty!

To be entered into the draw, go to https://www.facebook.com/kerentshughes and see the pinned post. There you will find the T’s & C’s of entry. The closing date to enter by is August 2nd 2016. <giving you TWO weeks to get your entries in>



Wednesday, 29 June 2016


HJ Lawson - Infinite Time - Virtual Book Tour

 


Young Adult Sci-Fi

Date Published: June 1, 2016


Save the girl. 
Save the day. 
Save yourself. 

The mission sounds easy enough, but it is anything but easy for Parker Jenkins. Yesterday, ordinary, poverty-stricken Parker was an ordinary high school kid, getting bullied relentlessly and trying to get by. Today, he's a time traveler with gifted powers expected to carry out the extraordinary. Teaming up with another time traveler, Scarlet, they must save an innocent girl on the run before the villains kill them all. If they don't, their present-day selves will die. But can the ordinary perform the extraordinary?

  

 HJLawson is an English author who currently resides in New York. When she's not writing, she spends her watching movies and hanging out with her family. She is the author of the following young adult books: The War Kids Series and The Sanction Series.




Contact Information
Twitter: @hjlawson1

Check out HJ Lawson's novel Anonymous on Kindle Scout:

Purchase Links

 

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, 11 February 2016

*Cover Reveal* CAUGHT BY HER by GL Chapple

❥¸.•´*¨`*•✿COVER REVEAL ❥¸.•´*¨`*•✿



Title: Caught by Her
Series: Fighting Free Series #2
Author: GL Chapple
Genre: Romantic Suspense / Contemporary Romance
Release date: March 3rd 2016


She impressed me
She intrigued me 
She captivated me

I’m consumed by her, but I can’t afford the risk of loving her. I repeat this like a mantra in a valiant attempt to make myself believe the words.
And I did, until I almost lost her. Until I was forced to admit what she means to me.

Am I willing to gamble on love? Knowing how quickly the world can be turned upside down, how everything you thought you had safely within your grasp can suddenly get snatched away…

Tormented by my past, I know I run the risk of destroying my future.
Then the present forces me to fight for her - secrets, lies, threats and betrayal, a potent mixture for heartbreak and hurt…

But whoever wants my girl needs to get through me first. I protect what’s mine, and I’ll do whatever it takes to keep her safe.

*This is the conclusion to Freed by Him and cannot be read as a standalone*
**This book is suitable for readers 17yrs and older due to adult themes - yes there are "steamy" scenes!**





Links:
Goodreads : https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28244311-caught-by-her?ac=1&from_search=1
Author Page – https://www.facebook.com/glchapple
Pinterest – https://www.pinterest.com/glchapple
Twitter – https://www.twitter.com/glchapple
Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/gl_chapple





Author Bio:

I’m currently a SAHM to two little ones. I live in Wales in the UK and spend a huge amount of time at the beach, despite our climate…
I don’t drink any hot drinks despite trying my best to make myself like coffee!
I’ve dreamed of writing my whole life and would often pen short stories as a child. Unfortunately, life took over and reading and writing were forced to take a back seat for the last few years. When my husband bought me a kindle last Christmas I was introduced to the world of indie authors and self publishing, and well, suddenly everything changed…

Sunday, 7 February 2016

CHAMELEON SOUL by Mia Hoddell - Blog Tour Stop

Series: Chequered Flag #1
Author: Mia Hoddell
Genre: NA Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 2, 2016 Publisher: Limitless Publishing
After one fateful night, Raine Wilkins’ life has never been the same…
Two years into a relationship with Formula 1 driver Teo Coates, Raine walks out of his life without offering an explanation. To shield him from horrifying events that are best kept secret, Raine breaks her own heart and the heart of the man she loves. And left with no choice, Teo is forced to abandon Raine to finish his race season.
However, Teo always wins, and losing Raine’s heart has only made him more determined to reclaim it…
Now, a year later, he’s back, and she’s his only goal. But Raine is no longer the same girl he left behind; she’s broken by the past and struggling to cope with each day. Unbearable memories have her nights plagued with fear, while her days are spent deliberately hiding away to avoid triggering full-blown panic attacks. Therefore, when Teo returns as England’s favourite driver, and demands answers, all of Raine’s careful planning is destroyed.
She is thrown into the one place she never wants to be—the spotlight.
Her newfound fame as Teo’s public girlfriend raises old dangers, and exposes her to a group who will stop at nothing to tear them apart. If Raine and Teo are to be together, they must confront their past. However, only Raine knows the truth behind what happened during that sinister night, and revealing her secrets may cause Teo to leave for good.


“Raine, wait!” Footsteps thundered behind me, forcing me to run faster as my vision began tunnelling. Bouncing off the walls as I rounded corners, I attempted to trace my steps back to the exit through the labyrinth of hallways. I could hear the footsteps growing louder, as if Nadine was right on my heels, but I couldn’t look without losing my rhythm. Abruptly, I was jerked to a stop by a hand on my wrist. I spun at the touch, flinging my back against the wall with a scream. My movements were too fast to take anything in. “What the f*** are you doing here?” The voice that snarled the words was not Nadine’s. Even full of malice I could never forget his tone. Despite that, my brain was no longer thinking logically. I raised my hands instinctively to shield my face, the line between reality and my memories blurring. The brightly lit corridor was too tight and darkness encroached from every corner. I was back in the alley. The rough bricks bit into my spine as I cowered into the building praying I could make myself invisible. “No, not again,” I whimpered, my hands shaking. “Please, not again.” In my mind they were coming at me, closing the distance. No matter how tiny I made myself they could still see me. “Don’t hurt me. Let me go!” White-hot panic rose in my chest, consuming me and fuelling the memory. Everything felt so similar, I wasn’t even seeing what was really in front of me.


My Review:
*Warning: May contain things you find spoilery. That wasn't intentional, but read on at your own discretion* 

I am a zombie. Not four words I'd normally begin a review with, but true nonetheless. Why? Two reasons. Reason One: I am still awake at 3:40am writing my review. Reason Two: Mia Hoddell has ripped my heart out, thus, I must be dead. 

Now we've got that established, let's get on to what I thought of the book. I am not sure I have many coherent words to form sentences right now, but let's give it a try.
I am an emotional train wreck. My heart has been torn out of my chest, only to be replaced with the valves the wrong way round, so it isn't working properly. Why? Oh so many reasons. 

This book is the kind that pulls your heartstrings from the very first chapter. I didn't know what to expect, with the story twisting and turning, this way and that. I was all bent out of shape by Raine's obvious torment. She's a broken, empty shell of the person she once was. Whereas before, she had a bright future with a wonderful guy, now she is but a shadow of her former self. Nightmares that plague her, dark alleyways that take her back to the night her life changed irreparably, people taunting her and making her life a misery. 

Teo was meant to be a race car driver. It was all he wanted. All except Raine, that is. The two loves of his life were his girl and fast cars. Then, one night, his life changed. One phone call put him on a path to near self destruction. The only way to take his mind off things was to sleep with the grid girls in all the different countries he raced in. But they could never full the void in his life where Raine was meant to be. They were an easy lay, a quick fix, but not a permanent one. 
Then race season finished and he found himself back on UK soil. What followed was an emotional roller coaster for both him and Raine. Teo didn't know the truth about the past, all he knew was he'd never stopped loving one girl. 
Raine was living with Teo's brother, Dustin - who, by the way, is a wonderful character - and it seemed fated that the two would run into each other at some point. After all, upon his return home, Teo would want to see his brother. 

What ensued was a beautifully written, heart wrenching tale of love, hurt, loss and redemption. 

Mia Hoddell's writing is beautiful in a breath taking way. She has you gripped from the beginning and puts your heart through the wringer until the bitter end. 
I was meant to be on the blog tour earlier this week, but life got in the way and I had to reschedule. Then, last night, I said I wouldn't be able to finish the book in time to write a review. I hated myself for it because when I say I'm going to do something, I always see it through. I'd been reading all day and was only at 60%, there was no way I would be finished in time... Or was there? What I didn't know was that I wouldn't be able to put the book back down until I had finished. 3:15am, I finally read the last word, with tears blurring my vision and stinging like hell. 
I was an absolute wreck. Both because of staying up so late, and because of all the pain Mia had put me through. 
Raine and Teo's journey wasn't all rainbows and unicorns. It wasn't some fantastical tale of boy meets girl, boy keeps girl, they live happily ever after. Instead it was full of heartache and tears. It's the kind of story that brings about a hell of a book hangover. 
I'm still typing at 4:00am because I couldn't wait until tomorrow to express how I felt. The tumultuous journey this couple went through is something I won't forget in a hurry. 

In summary, Chameleon Soul is a hauntingly brilliant book, that as an author myself makes me want to strive to be better. I want to bring out the emotions in my readers that Mia did with me. It was astoundingly written, with a gripping story arc, brilliant characters that felt tangible and real, there was an instant connection to them and their lives. I am left in awe. 

Thank you to the blog tour organiser, Amanda, for giving me access to this remarkable story. My heart may never function properly again, but if I could rewind time, I'd live through it all again because some stories are just worth it. This one was of them.

If you haven't already grabbed yourself a copy of this book, I want to know why not? Are you insane? 
I would highly recommend this book to anyone who loves a real love story. Because this story is no fairytale, that's for sure. But when is real love like something out of the movies?! It's about the ups and downs, the highs and lows and making it through the other side. 

It's now 4:15am, it's time to stop my rambling and go to sleep, and so I bid you goodnight... I mean, morning... I'm off to dream of Teo.

#1 Amazon bestselling author Mia Hoddell lives in the UK with her family and two cats. She spends most of her time writing or reading, loves anything romantic, and has an overactive imagination that keeps her up until the early hours of the morning. 

Mia has written over ten titles including her Seasons of Change series, the Chequered Flag series, the Elemental Killers series, and her standalone novels False Finder, Not Enough, and Bet On Me. 

Her favourite genres are contemporary romance or romantic suspense, and with an ever growing list of ideas she is trying to keep up with the speed at which her imagination generates them. She also designs book covers on her website M Designs.
HOSTED BY:
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...