Thursday, 8 April 2021

Happy Release Day to The Truth Pact by C.M Albert *Plus My Review*



The Truth Pact by C.M. Albert is now live!




They say the truth shall set you free.
They never tell you the cost.


Ryan Wells
Olivia North was everything I always wanted. From the moment I laid eyes on her, I knew nothing would stop me from having her. Not even being her professor. In the end, I got her. Got the white picket fence and historic home, too. But nothing could replace the babies we lost before they were ever born, or the sleepless nights that followed.

We made a pact once, in those early days of grief. We would always put each other first and be honest about everything. Because the only way through our mourning would be together. Until it wasn't. When our last baby was stillborn, I was afraid I'd lose Olivia forever. The vibrant woman I'd married was slipping away under the weight of her unbearable pain. So, when Brighton Kerrington moves in next door to renovate his uncle's property, and I see light return to those haunted blue eyes, what do I do? The one thing that could cost me my entire world.

I'd do anything to see Liv happy again--even if it means ripping my own heart in two to sew hers back together again. But when pleasure replaces pain, the truth exposes more than we bargained for. What was meant to bind us together in love might be the very thing that tears us apart.




Download today!
Amazon: http://mybook.to/trutheffect 
Wide: https://books2read.com/u/3Rnq2x

The Truth Pact is the first book in the Truth About Love Duet.

Preorder The Brighton Effect today!
Amazon: http://mybook.to/brightoneffect
Wide: https://books2read.com/u/bPXWAj

Add The Truth About Love Duet to Goodreads:
The Truth Pact -  https://bit.ly/2P0HJFX
The Brighton Effect -  https://bit.ly/37E80Am



Meet C.M. Albert



USA Today bestselling author C.M. Albert writes heartwarming romances that are "sexy and flirty, sweet and dirty!" Her writing infuses a healthy blend of humor, high-heat romance, and most of all--hope. When not writing, or kid-wrangling with her handsome hubby, she's either meditating, kayaking, reading, hugging a tree, or asleep. But first, coffee. #TonyStarkForever 
 
Connect with C.M.
Website | https://colleenalbert.com/
Goodreads | https://bit.ly/3dX2yN4
Amazon | https://amzn.to/2MEe2cX
Facebook | https://bit.ly/3sJm7MO
Facebook Group | https://bit.ly/3bVdmbN
Instagram | https://bit.ly/3rfzeoM
Twitter | https://bit.ly/309ydCA
Bookbub | https://bit.ly/2MDm9GG
Pinterest | https://bit.ly/3kFJS5z
TikTok | https://bit.ly/3sJm8QS
Newsletter | https://bit.ly/3e32Ulm



As promised in the title of the post, here is my review of this incredible book...

Gritty, raw, chock full of emotion...The Truth Pact was a roller coaster ride for sure. 
From the moment I began reading, it was like I was peeking into the lives of real people, not fictional ones. It was like I was intruding on their privacy. 
I’ll be honest here, I wasn’t sure I could push myself to finish the book. There was so much intensity and raw vulnerability that I wasn’t entirely sure my heart could handle it. But in the end, the truth is, the story sucked me in and refused to let me go until the last page. I’m sure it’s a story that will stay with me for a long time to come. 
I haven’t experienced the same kind of loss as Olivia and Ryan, but I felt every single emotion, the tumultuous push and pull of their grief. 

In my opinion, CM Albert wrote a story that, though heartbreaking, many women need to read. If you’ve suffered the same kind of loss, I expect it would be hard to read—like I said, it was hard for me and I hadn’t felt that loss personally—but through it all, the pain, the grief, the anger, something beautiful came from it in the end. 
A tragic story told through the eyes of the two people closest to it, it was heart wrenching and at times felt like all the oxygen had been sucked out of the room. But the way they endured everything and the way they chose to explore something completely foreign to them in order to try and bring themselves out of their grief...
For Ryan to make such a sacrifice on his own part, in order to restore Olivia to the woman he married...it’s something I couldn’t even imagine having the strength to do personally. The fact that he did, endeared him to me. 

The fabric of the story is intricately woven, expertly crafted and the finished thing was a thing of beauty. 
Raw, gritty, a myriad of emotions. Their pain was palpable. It was like I lived it alongside them. 
This is a story about heartache, loss, empathy, piecing yourself back together and giving you hope. Hope for a better future. For the love still to come. 

I can’t wait until I can read The Brighton Effect. Although I kind of dread some of the conversations they’ll need to have, I hold onto the hope the end of The Truth Pact left me with. 

This was a beautifully written story, that explored themes of love, heartbreak, loss and hope. But also so much more besides. It was poignant and boldly explored something I’ve not read before. Will Ryan and Olivia come out of this the other side of their grief? I can only hope they will. I have faith in CM Albert to do them justice and to tell their story the way they want it told. 
What I’ve come to learn from reading her books is to expect the unexpected. When you feel all hope is lost, there is still a light at the end of the tunnel, even if it seems distant and small, it’s still there, waiting. 

There’s so much more I could say, but then we’d get into spoiler territory and that’s the one thing I don’t want to do. Each person that reads this story needs to experience it for themselves. For some, there may be a visceral reaction and that’s okay. It’s just important that you ride it out to the end of the story like I did. Even when you think you can’t keep going, you must. Just trust me on that.


Wednesday, 7 April 2021

Hello & Welcome To My Blog!


Hello and welcome. 
I love to read NA, YA, Adult fiction, Erotica, M/M and F/F. So please beware that not all the reviews on the blog will be suitable for younger eyes!
Whether you are a new visitor or someone I've worked with for a while, thank you for taking the time to visit my blog!
I don't blog everyday as I am usually busy with my nose buried in a book. Instead I tend to come on when I have a review to post, a giveaway, an author interview or something else book related. :)

Stay tuned for REVIEWS, INTERVIEWS, GIVEAWAYS, GUEST POSTS & BOOK COVER REVEALS in the near future.

Thank you for coming by and taking a look. Feel free to leave a comment, contact me and follow my blog.

I also have an author blog. I'd love to see you there!






Thursday, 11 March 2021

THE TRUTH ABOUT LOVE DUET by CM Albert *Cover Reveal*



C.M. Albert has revealed the covers  
for The Truth About Love Duet!


 

The Truth About Love Duet is a contemporary romance / women's fiction hybrid that weaves the tale of a married couple's unconventional love story--and the lengths they are willing to go through to protect it at any cost. 

It's about a husband who would do anything to see his wife happy again; a stranger who would do anything to be with her; and a wife who never meant to fall in love. What happens when the thing that was meant to bind them together, becomes the catalyst that could tear their entire world apart?



The Truth Pact is releasing April 8, 2021
The Brighton Effect is releasing May 6, 2021



The Truth Pact

Ryan Wells
Olivia North was everything I always wanted. From the moment I laid eyes on her, I knew nothing would stop me from having her. Not even being her professor. In the end, I got her. Got the white picket fence and historic home, too. But nothing could replace the babies we lost before they were ever born, or the sleepless nights that followed.

We made a pact once, in those early days of grief. We would always put each other first and be honest about everything. Because the only way through our mourning would be together. Until it wasn’t. When our last baby was stillborn, I was afraid I’d lose Olivia forever. The vibrant woman I’d married was slipping away under the weight of her unbearable pain. So, when Brighton Kerrington moves in next door to renovate his uncle’s property, and I see light return to those haunted blue eyes, what do I do? The one thing that could cost me my entire world.

I’d do anything to see Liv happy again—even if it means ripping my own heart in two to sew hers back together again. But when pleasure replaces pain, the truth exposes more than we bargained for. What was meant to bind us together in love might be the very thing that tears us apart.

They say the truth shall set you free. They never tell you the cost.


The Brighton Effect

Brighton Kerrington
Olivia North was everything I always wanted. From the moment I laid eyes on her, I knew nothing would stop me from having her. Not even her husband, Ryan. In the end, I got her. Maybe it wasn’t all to myself, but Olivia was worth every sacrifice I made to be with her.

What started as a chance to help Olivia heal from the loss of her babies, ended up changing us all forever. Because there wasn’t anything Ryan and I wouldn’t do to make her happy—including sharing her love. Forgiveness and healing are strange bedfellows, but when it comes to love, nothing is off limits.

But everything comes at a cost, and there are key moments that end up changing our lives forever—altering the trajectory we were once on. Before all is said and done, the three of us end up paying more than we ever bargained for. Could our unorthodox love survive the hands of fate, or was it all just the beginning of the end?




Photographer: Regina Wamba
Cover Designer: Marisa Wesley of  “Cover Me Darling LLC "

Preorder The Truth Pact today!
Amazon: http://mybook.to/trutheffect 
Wide: https://books2read.com/u/3Rnq2x

Preorder The Brighton Effect today!
Amazon: http://mybook.to/brightoneffect
Wide: https://books2read.com/u/bPXWAj

Add The Truth About Love Duet to Goodreads:
The Truth Pact -  https://bit.ly/2P0HJFX
The Brighton Effect -  https://bit.ly/37E80Am

Meet C.M. Albert



USA Today bestselling author C.M. Albert writes heartwarming romances that are "sexy and flirty, sweet and dirty!" Her writing infuses a healthy blend of humor, high-heat romance, and most of all--hope. When not writing, or kid-wrangling with her handsome hubby, she's either meditating, kayaking, reading, hugging a tree, or asleep. But first, coffee. #TonyStarkForever 
 
Connect with C.M.
Website | https://colleenalbert.com/
Goodreads | https://bit.ly/3dX2yN4
Amazon | https://amzn.to/2MEe2cX
Facebook | https://bit.ly/3sJm7MO
Facebook Group | https://bit.ly/3bVdmbN
Instagram | https://bit.ly/3rfzeoM
Twitter | https://bit.ly/309ydCA
Bookbub | https://bit.ly/2MDm9GG
Pinterest | https://bit.ly/3kFJS5z
TikTok | https://bit.ly/3sJm8QS
Newsletter | https://bit.ly/3e32Ulm



Saturday, 20 February 2021

*Cover Reveal* GRAVEBRIAR by Casey L. Bond

                                   

Title: Gravebriar
Author: Casey L. Bond
Genre: YA Epic Fantasy
Editor: Stacy Sanford/ The Girl with the Red Pen
Proofread by: Kendra's Editing and Book Services
Blurb by: The Blurb Doctor
Cover Designer: Melissa Stevens/ The Illustrated Author Design Services
Publication Date: March 19th, 2021
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR


Blurb:
Sometimes witches hunt their own…

Someone knows my secret and they’re wielding it as the weapon of my execution. I stand accused of poisoning my Gravebriar coven mate. To my fatal regret, I can’t prove my innocence without revealing the truth I’ve long kept hidden: while every other Gravebriar witch are green witches and healers, my magic lies in poisons.

There is one witch who believes me – the same boy who was sent to kill me with instructions to pluck the briars that sprouted from my grave – the only cure for a Gravebriar witch. Forge Silverthorn will be my undoing… or my salvation.

He claims there is a malicious plot vining through the witch town of Cauldron that threatens to tighten around my throat in a deadly noose. Promising I can escape by seeking the help of a banished witch who hides our kind in plain sight, he leads me to a dark circus full of witches.

The ringmaster will only help us if we agree to join his circus of uncanny tricks and diabolical feats for two nights only, using our magic to thrill his patrons. In exchange for our participation under the big top, he’ll divulge the information I need to save my coven mate and clear my name.

But when dark secrets emerge from the shadows of this promised sanctuary, I’m forced to decide if I can truly trust anyone, especially Forge… my would-be executioner, my coven’s sworn enemy, and my could-be love.  

 

 

Praise for Gravebriar:

 

 “Spellbinding and rich, Gravebriar is a wildly creative, witchy journey.” 

– Heather Lyons, author of The Collectors’ Society

 

“Casey L. Bond seamlessly weaves a world of magic, intrigue, betrayal, and wonder that you’ll never want to leave, and characters that will become dear to your heart!” 

– USA Today bestselling author C.L. Cannon

 

“Cracking open the pages of Gravebriar was like stepping into a world where witches roamed and magic abounded. I never wanted to leave.”  

- Christy Sloat, bestselling author of The Librarian Chronicles

 

“Casey L. Bond weaves an enchanting world filled with magic and intrigue. Gravebriar is spellbinding and romantic, and will keep you turning the page until the end.” 

– USA Today bestselling author Ali Winters



Casey Bond lives in West Virginia with her husband and their two beautiful daughters. She likes goats and yoga, but hasn't tried goat yoga because the family goat is so big he might break her back. Seriously, he's the size of a pony. Her favorite books are the ones that contain magical worlds and flawed characters she would want to hang out with. Most days of the week, she writes young adult fantasy books, letting her imaginary friends spill onto the blank page.

Casey is the award-winning author of When Wishes Bleed, Things That Should Stay Buried, and With Shield and Ink and Bone.

Author Links







Tuesday, 17 April 2018

*BLOG TOUR STOP* Nineteen Letters by Jodi Perry



Author: Jodi Perry

Braxton

Nineteen. There’s something about that number; it not only brought us together, bonding us forever, it also played a hand in tearing us apart.


The nineteenth of January 1996. I’ll never forget it. It was the day we met. I was seven and she was six. It was the day she moved in next door, and the day I developed my first crush on a girl.

Exactly nineteen years later, all my dreams came true when she became my wife. She was the love of my life. My soul mate. My everything. The reason I looked forward to waking up every morning.

Then tragedy struck. Nineteen days after we married, she was in an accident that would change our lives forever. When she woke from her coma, she had no memory of me, of us, of the love we shared.

I was crushed. She was my air, and without her I couldn’t breathe.

The sparkle that once glistened her eyes when she looked at me was gone. To her, now, I was a stranger. I had not only lost my wife, I had lost my best friend.

But I refused to let this tragedy be the end of us. That’s when I started to write her letters, stories of our life. Of when we met. About the happier times, and everything we had experienced together.

What we had was far too beautiful to be forgotten.

*I Hereby Award This Book 5 Wings!*

My Review:

Nineteen Letters hit me square in the feels from the start. It’s poignant, eloquently written and it’s really easy to connect with both lead characters; Jemma and Braxton. 
Told from alternating points of view, we find out about the after effects of the accident on the couple, and the family on the whole. 

Jemma can’t remember things in the short-term, and they wonder whether it’s a permanent side effect of the accident. It’s frustrating as hell when you have a life you can’t remember, a family you don’t know and a husband who you have no memory of. 

But Braxton knows his life with Jemma is far too precious to ever be forgotten. He decides to write her letters, really beautiful letters that he hopes might jog her memory. 

To have something horrible happen might well tear some families apart. It might be too much for one partner or the other to handle. Some people may give up on their relationship because they can’t get over the obstacles in their way. But Braxton is deeply in love with his wife and he would stop at nothing to get her to remember their life together. He doesn’t want to give up on her, on their life, on their love. 

This poignant story is heartbreaking, yet beautiful. It’s a painstaking labour of love for the pair and you feel it deeply within. 
I really connected with Jemma and Braxton. It was hard to imagine myself in that position, but easy to fall into the story. I empathised with Jemma for all that she had lost, but Braxton and Jemma’s parents lost something too; the Jemma they know and love. They might never get her back, it’s a very real prospect. But they have to do all they can to overcome the things that are out there to test them. 
Braxton is a great guy. Easy to love and easy to empathise with. He’s not lost Jemma in a physical sense, but he’s lost her emotionally, he’s lost her love and affection...it must be so hard for a person to still be there, but not to be the person they once were. 

This is the first book I have read by Jodi Perry, but it won’t be the last. Her writing style is easy to fall into. It sucks you in, churns you up, but doesn’t spit you out easily. It keeps you there until she’s done with you. Her storytelling is compelling and truly emotional. She makes you laugh, but she also makes you cry, so have a box of tissues handy. 







Thursday, 29 March 2018

*New Release* WICKED LIES by LA Cotton

 

WICKED LIES (Wicked Bay #3)

RELEASE BLITZ AND GIVEAWAY

BY L A COTTON
The third book in the bestselling YA series from L A Cotton is LIVE!!! 

To celebrate L A Cotton is giving one lucky winner the chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card and  a Wicked Bay Bundle (including a signed set of paperbacks and series swag).

BLURB


To the outside world, seventeen-year-old Kyle Stone has it all. A future playing the sport he loves, money and status, and his forever girl by his side. But Kyle’s good at pretending; hiding what he doesn’t want others to see. Because Kyle has secrets, the kind that can change everything.

Pretty, popular, and dating one of Wicked Bay High’s rising football stars, Laurie Davison is living the life most girls only dream about. But behind closed doors, she feels like a fake. Keeping up appearances is exhausting, and the one person she should be able to turn to is the person pushing her away.

They say love conquers all, but lies destroy. And when the truth comes out, hearts don’t only get hurt.

They get ruined.

***

Note: Wicked Lies can be read as a standalone but will be better enjoyed when read in series order


BUY NOW


For a chance to #WIN a $50 Amazon Gift Card ENTER HERE

START THE SERIES...



   

 ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Edgy. Angsty. Addictive Romance.

Author of mature young adult and new adult novels, L A is happiest writing the kind of books she loves to read: addictive stories full of teenage angst, tension, twists and turns.

Home is a small town in the middle of England where she currently juggles being a full-time writer with being a mother/referee to two little people. In her spare time (and when she’s not camped out in front of the laptop) you’ll most likely find L A immersed in a book, escaping the chaos that is life.

Wednesday, 31 January 2018

Review: THE UPSIDE TO BEING SINGLE by Emma Hart







THE UPSIDE TO BEING SINGLE
BY EMMA HART
STANDALONE

RELEASE DAY – JANUARY 30th




If anyone asks, I knew better than to flash my boobs for Mardi Gras beads.

I still don’t know why I did it.
Maybe it was the dare from my two best friends.
Maybe it was the guys on the balcony saying they’d throw Fireball shots with the beads.
Or maybe it was the quiet guy in the corner of that same balcony with piercing gray eyes, wavy dark hair, and a smile so tempting I wanted to climb up there and lick it off his face.
Maybe it was because I never thought I’d see them again.
Not that it matters. Not today.
Because the hotel I manage was finally bought—and the guy who walks in and introduces himself as my new boss is Mr. Tall, Dark, and Silent.

There are many upsides to being single.
Your new boss knowing what your boobs look like?
Not one of them.




Review: 
**I Hereby Award This Book 5 Wings!**

If you’re looking for a laugh-out-loud rom-com, then look no further. The Upside To Being Single is totally hilarious. From Mellie and her clumsiness to her antics when surrounded by best friends Peyton and Chloe, there is some really witty banter and comedic moments. From flashing her boobs for beads in New Orleans to meeting her new boss and being totally shamefaced...oh yes, Mellie will have you doubling over with laughter. 

There are some sexy moments with Jake to really spice the story up and even then, there’s hilarity mixed in. 

I love the fact that Mellie is so self-deprecating and can laugh at herself. There’s nothing worse than someone who takes themselves (and life in general) too seriously. She’s witty, sarcastic, good at delivering dead-pan humour too. In fact, she’s probably everything I’d want in a relationship in real life, except I’d want it in male form. She’s gorgeous, feisty, fiercely independent and can give a lot of “upsides” to being single. What’s not to love? 

As for Jake? He’s sex on a stick. He knows what he wants, when and where he wants it and he isn’t afraid to stand up to the woman who’s trying to keep him at arms length - that’s a level of bravery right there! (Though he does take her donuts, and we all know that’s the way to a girl’s heart). 

I can’t wait for Peyton’s story next. I can hardly imagine what hilarity is in store! 




ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
By day, New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Adult author Emma Hart dons a cape and calls herself Super Mum to two beautiful little monsters. By night, she drops the cape, pours a glass of whatever she fancies—usually wine—and writes books.
Emma is working on Top Secret projects she will share with her followers and fans at every available opportunity. Naturally, all Top Secret projects involve a dashingly hot guy who likes to forget to wear a shirt, a sprinkling (or several) of hold-onto-your-panties hot scenes, and a whole lotta love.
She likes to be busy—unless busy involves doing the dishes, but that seems to be when all the ideas come to life.

SIGN UP FOR ALL NEW RELEASE INFO!

FACEBOOK / TWITTER / GOODREADS / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE


EXCERPT
Chloe grimaced, turning around to face me. “Does he show up randomly at your house?”
I jumped out of my chair. “Shut up! No!”
She pointed at the door. “There’s a hot guy who just pulled up in an Audi unexpectedly with dark hair, who wears a white shirt the way hookers wear thongs, and has an ass like a giant, ripe peach.”
Three loud knocks sounded at my door.
“Oh God!” I moaned, clutching at my stomach. “I have to hide. Can you stall him?”
Peyton grinned. A shit-eating warning grin.
“Actually, no, never mind,” I whispered harshly. “Peyton, you go out the back, I’ll hide, and Chloe can get rid of him!”
Peyt shook her head. “Not a chance. Who is it?” she added, shouting the last three words.
I clapped my hands over my mouth. Not only was this not a good time because I was still freaking out over the kissing, but we’d not long finished a yoga DVD and I was still sweaty and gross. Not to mention I was pretty sure I’d pulled a muscle.
And the powder. I was covered in donut sugar, okay?
“Uh… It’s Jake,” came the reply through the door.
Peyt waggled her eyebrows. “Jake, eh?”
I glared at her then stuck my middle finger up in her direction. “I hate you.”
The door hinges creaked, and the next thing I knew, Chloe was standing in the door frame. “Hi!” she said in an upbeat tone. “I’m Chloe.” She shoved her hand at him.
“Jake,” he replied slowly, taking her hand. “Is Mellie here?”
“She’s here, but she might be hiding.”
Peyton burst out laughing. My cheeks flamed red, and I stormed across the room and tugged her away from the door.
“Hi. Excuse her. She didn’t take her meds this morning,” I said.
Chloe poked my cheek. “Hello, Mommy. Did you bring me my cookies?”
Peyton, still laughing, stood up. “Okay, Chlo, drop it. Let’s go. We have work to do.”
I spun around as she slipped her laptop into her purse. “And you need to leave to do that? You literally just showed us a penis photo.”
“Your house doesn’t have the right Feng Shui.”
“You’ve never looked up Feng Shui!”
She pointed a finger in my direction. “You don’t know my life!”
Jake blinked between the three of us.
Chloe grabbed hold of her purse and then Peyton’s arm. “We’re going. Call us later, okay?”
Jake moved out of the way while Chloe dragged Peyton out of my house.
“And don’t forget to put your foot down on the kissing thing!” Peyton shouted, eyes sparkling. The last I saw of her was a large, mischievous grin right before Jake shoved the door shut on her.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...